Omnicentric Metamorphosis!!! – Day 1


I woke up 2 hours earlier than normal @ 5:15am. I am sure this was the excitement and anticipation of the TAM program.  After weighing and measuring (hello, I can’t believe that I have posted my measurements here, in a public forum… OMG!) I drank my first yummy Power Juice, on ice.  It is actually very yummy.  And, the fact that I had brushed my teeth was actually okay.  I wondered about this AFTER I had scrubbed my gums.

Hitting play on the DVR was exciting.  On Saturday morning, I had watched both the cardio and the mat work, and ‘played along’ a little to prepare myself for what I was getting into.  The cardio is fun!  I am probably one of the most uncoordinated people on the planet, and so the ‘dance like no one’s watching’ phrase kept popping into my head.  I did not keep up, and found that I had to jump ‘in place’ to get back on track.  BUT, I will get this routine down, because it is absolutely do-able if you have taken at least a few cardio classes in your life. And if not… I think YOU could get it too.

I hit pause at 20 minutes.  My sock was falling into my shoe and other than that, I didn’t have to take any breaks.  I feel that this is pretty good for me, as I generally dislike cardio.  I am also overweight and heavy for me (I recently put on some winter weight and normally sit around 168), so I was glad that I was physically able to complete this routine.

The mat work was interesting and it actually flew by.  In the beginning of the tape, Tracy says something like “make sure that you don’t miss any of these moves”.  Yeah.  I missed a lot of them.  But, I did my best, and I just went a little slower than she did!  Towards the end of this DVD, you are on your knees for a long while.  I had to hit pause and add a blanket under my mat.  This was very helpful and I recommend this for anyone with knee ‘issues’.  I also have an issue with my right hip and my psoas muscle (did you know you had a psoas muscle?). I actually believe that this work out is going to help to support my hip and psoas muscle.  I think that I will gain the strength that I have been looking for in those areas.

Day 1 exercise is now over.  Day 1 eating continues with 6 more ‘mini meals’.  Off to work.  I am very luck that my commute is from this desk, to that desk, on the other side of this room.

~ by Omnicentric Metamorphosis on April 4, 2011.

2 Responses to “Omnicentric Metamorphosis!!! – Day 1”

  1. Good Luck!! I will be starting TAM Omni tomorrow morning. I will be following your blog.

    All my best,
    Alisha

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

